2018 Honoring Playhouse Legends

oct 20, 2018; 3:00 pm-5:00 pm

Begun in 2011, the Playhouse honors those whose talent and devotion to our theatre over a long period of time have helped set the high standards of entertainment, professionalism, and quality that our audiences expect today. Legends understand the life-changing power and importance of theatre in our community, because they, themselves, have lived it.

Join us in honoring these special individuals: 

J Michael Kellar
Melissa Kellar
Greg Leavengood
Mark Morrison
Antonia Nozicka

Sue Caswell
Rich Richards
Dick Russell

Original Board of the Little Theatre Society of Des Moines
James B. Weaver, President
Lewis Worthington Smith, Vice President
Ida T. Jacobs, Secretary
Henry H. Griffiths, Treasurer

Ditlev Tillisch, producer/funder of the first performance, Nov. 24, 1919

The event is free, but a ticket is required.
3:00 PM Reception with light hors d’oeuvres and cash bar
4:00 PM Legends Ceremony